"Managers" is a list of users and roles that can execute all manager commands and can always claim channels, even blacklisted channels. Managers can also run channel managing commands that can be executed after voting for Crewmate The list of managers can be modified by administrators.
The whitelist level determines who can claim a channel and which channels can be claimed. The default level is set to
1. This is perfect for small discord servers since you only have to add users or one of their roles to the whitelist. For "friends only" Discord servers it is recommended to set the whitelisting level to level 0, 1 or 2. For larger servers it is highly recommended to set the whitelisting level to level 3.
Note: You can access the information shown in the screenshot by typing
Modify the whitelist for your needs.
Blacklisted users and roles are restricted from claiming any channel even if the channel got added to the whitelist. Blacklisted channel cannot be used either. Regardless of whether the user (or one of their roles) trying to claim a channel is whitelisted.
Note: Blacklists always overwrite whitelist settings and managers bypass all blacklist settings!
Show all server specific settings for whitelists, blacklists and manager lists.
Change the owner of a claimed channel. Changing the owner will not reset any claimed channel settings like channel locking, user bans or allowed users!
Unclaiming a channel will reset all temporary channel configuration like channel locking, user bans or allowed users and remove the crown emoji from the channel owner.
Note: Channel managing commands are unlocked after voting for Crewmate on discordbotlist.com and require the target channel to be claimed.
Lock / unlock a voice channel to prevent users from joining. Locking a voice channel will set the channel's "join" permission for
@ everyone to False. After the channel gets unclaimed, this gets reset.
Kick a user from a voice channel.
Temporarily ban a user from a voice channel so they will not join again. If the user is already in the channel, the specified user will get kicked as well. Banning a user will set the channel's "join" permission for the specified user to False. After the channel gets unclaimed, this gets reset.
Allow a user to join the channel even if it is locked or use it as a way to unban a user from your channel once they are banned. Allowing a user to join the channel will set the channel's "join" permission for the specified user to True. After the channel gets unclaimed, this gets reset.