Skip to main content

User Commands

Depending on the whitelist level user commands can be executed by either all users or users who got added to the whitelist or whose role got added to the whitelist.

Channel Claiming#

Usage:#

.claim

Claim a voice channel. Everytime the owner (who gets marked with a crown emoji ๐Ÿ‘‘ in their name) mutes themselves, everyone else in the channel will get muted as well. To disable the "auto muting" feature, use the togglemute command

Usage:#

.unclaim

Unclaim a claimed voice channel. Unclaiming a channel will reset all temporary channel configuration like channel locking, user bans or allowed users and remove the crown emoji from the channel owner.

Change Channel Ownership#

Usage:#

.setowner <user | userID>

Change the owner of a claimed channel. Changing the owner will not reset any claimed channel settings like channel locking, user bans or allowed users!

Manual Muting#

Usage:#

.mute <user | userID>
.mute all

or

.unmute <user | userID>
.unmute all

Manually mute / unmute a user or all users in your claimed channel.

Note: Once a user got manually muted by a channel owner, they remain muted and will not get unmuted automatically. In order to get them unmuted, the channel owner has to execute the .unmute command.

Automatic Muting#

Usage:#

.togglemute

Toggle the feature to "automatically mute all users in a claimed channel once the channel owner mutes themselve". Default setting is set to "active", so once a channel is claimed "auto muting feature" is active.

Note: Bot users will not get muted automatically (this is for listening to music bot while others keep muted)

Check permission#

Usage:#

.permission

Check your own permission for any interaction with Crewmate.

Voting for Crewmate#

Usage:#

.vote

Voting for Crewmate on discordbotlist.com grants access to channel managing commands for the time until the next vote is available (usually 12 hours).

Channel Managing Commands#

Note: Channel managing commands are unlocked after voting for Crewmate on discordbotlist.com

- channel locking#

Usage:#

.lock

or

.unlock

Lock / unlock a voice channel to prevent users from joining. Locking a voice channel will set the channel's "join" permission for @ everyone to False. After the channel gets unclaimed, this gets reset.

- kicking users#

Usage:#

.kick <user | userID>

Kick a user from a voice channel.

- banning users#

Usage:#

.ban <user | userID>

Temporarily ban a user from a voice channel so they will not join again. If the user is already in the channel, the specified user will get kicked as well. Banning a user will set the channel's "join" permission for the specified user to False. After the channel gets unclaimed, this gets reset.

.allow <user | userID>

Allow a user to join the channel even if it is locked or use it as a way to unban a user from your channel once they are banned. Allowing a user to join the channel will set the channel's "join" permission for the specified user to True. After the channel gets unclaimed, this gets reset.